Solo and Small Ensemble Festival

The Louisiana Music Educators' Association Regional Solo and Small Ensemble Festival is the qualifying event for the Louisiana State Rally Performance Event in Music.

Representing Cabrini High School's Chamber Ensemble were: Alexis Breaux, Elizabeth Farizo, Holly Ferrari, Madeline Fleming, Natalie Frazier, Mary Gaffney, Dominique Gibson, Megan Mahler, Olivia O'Neil, Marisa Riley, Taylor Rogge, Amanda Sisung, Gwyneth Thompson, Alexandra Toups, Isabella Wallace, and Cionne Wilson.

The ensemble earned a superior rating, qualifying them for the Louisiana State Rally Performance Event in Music. Soloist Amanda Sisung earned an Excellent rating. Soloists Elizabeth Farizo, Megan Mahler, and Marisa Riley earned Superior ratings, qualifying them for the Louisiana State Rally Performance Event in Music.

Congratulations, girls!

Cabrini Chamber Ensemble is a team of musicians who train together for public musical performances. There are several choirs which comprise the Chamber Ensemble: Junior Choir, Concert Choir, and Festival Choir. Chamber Ensemble members also participate in regional and state honor choruses.

Cabrini Chamber Ensemble and Holy Cross Choir collaborate on a combined choir for men and women, the Crescent-Tiger Choir. The Chamber Ensemble includes non-vocal instrumental musicians. Chamber Ensemble members are assisted in their pursuit of post-secondary training and careers in music. Membership in the Chamber Ensemble is by audition and at the discretion of the director. Any Cabrini student who wants to perform with us is welcome to audition. For singers, no experience is necessary; singers in the Ensemble are trained for group and solo performance. Instrumental musicians should have prior training. We sing in concerts, Cabrini celebrations, and regional festivals.

2014-2015 Chamber Ensemble Members

Rebekah Alvarenga
Midori Barandiaran
Dara Bird
Amanda Marie Bise
Emma Bologna
Madison Boyce
Alexis Breaux
Mallory Bruno
Gracie Campbell
Shelby Dean
Megan Dubuc
Grace Durel
Libby Farizo
Holly Amanda Ferrari
Madeline Fleming
Sydney Ford
De'Iveon Foy
Natalie Marie Frazier
Mary Gaffney
Dominique Gibson
Courtney Lynn Gerard Hurstell
Marisa Leone
Alyssa Lepine
Megan Mahler
Sofia Mangerchine
Abby Markey
Olivia O'Neil
Celeste Reames
Marisa Riley
Taylor Allena Rogge
Amanda Sisung
Gabby Strahan
Maiya Tate
Gwyneth Thompson
Alex Toups
Isabella Wallace
Arianna Williams
Cionne Wilson

Click here to view pictures from the 2013-2014 Chamber Ensemble.